Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

awards & funding








Above: Distinguished Scholar Jane Carruthers and ASEH President Graeme Wynn, 2018.








Above: Distinguished Service Award recipient Nancy Langston and ASEH President Graeme Wynn, 2018.

You are here: Home / awards & funding / award submissions / George Perkins Prize Award for best book

George Perkins Prize Award for best book

The prize committee will evaluate published books that appear between November 1, 2017 and October 31, 2018. Deadline for submission: November 16, 2018. 3 hard copies are required - and anyone can submit a book (authors and publishers).

Please send one copy of each book submission to each of the following committee members (you will be sending three books in all to three separate addresses):

Professor Ellen Griffith Spears
New College/American Studies
University of Alabama
503 6th Avenue, 201 Lloyd Hall
Box 870229
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Professor Katherine Morrissey
Department of History
Cesar Chavez Bldg. #415
University of Arizona
1110 James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, AZ 85721

Professor Lauret Savoy
Department of Environmental Studies
Mount Holyoke College
Clapp Lab
50 College St.
South Hadley, MA 01075

Document Actions
news and events
Click here to REGISTER for ASEH's 2019 conference in Columbus in April!
Click here to read ASEH comment regarding the Department of Interior's Request for Records Disposition Authority to NARA

Click here for information on ASEH's 2019 conference. Join us in Columbus!

Click here to read about how environmental history is "the field with the largest proportional expansion" in the last 40 years.

Click here to view the latest bulletin from the International Consortium of EH Organizations (ICEHO).

Are you an ASEH member interested in hosting our annual conference? Click here for more info.

conference sponsors

The Ohio State University is hosting ASEH's 2019 conference in Columbus, Ohio.


STEAM factory 

iwha logo