Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home / about aseh / committees / award and fellowship committees 2018

award and fellowship committees 2018


award committees

George Perkins Marsh Prize Committee for best book:

Committee Member                                         Term Ends

Ellen Spears, University of Alabama, Chair     2019

Lauret Savoy, Mt. Holyoke College                  2019 [one year]

Katherine Morrissey, University of Arizona      2021

Alice Hamilton Prize Committee for best article outside the journal Environmental History:

Committee Member                                                    Term Ends

Michelle Mart, Pennsylvania State University, Chair   2019

Matt Klingle, Bowdoin College                                     2020

Jessica van Horssen, Leeds Beckett University          2021

Rachel Carson Prize Committee for best dissertation:

Committee Member                                                               Terms Ends

Gregory Simon, University of Colorado-Denver, Chair           2019

Joanna Dean, Carleton University, Ottawa-Canada               2020

Kendra Smith-Howard, State University of New York-Albany 2021

fellowship committees

Hal Rothman Fellowship Committee:

Committee Member                                               Term Ends

Jennifer Hoyt, Berry College, Chair                        2019

Amber Roberts Graham, University of Kansas       2020

Adam Sundberg, Creighton University                   2021

Samuel P. Hays Fellowship Committee:

Committee Member                                                         Term Ends

Tina Adcock, Simon Fraser University-Canada, Chair     2020

Emily Brock, Independent Scholar                                   2021

Karl Appuhn, New York University                                   2022

Document Actions
news and events
Click here for the Call for Papers for ASEH 2020 in Ottawa. Submission deadline EXTENDED to July 26, 2019.
Click here to read ASEH comment regarding the Department of Interior's Request for Records Disposition Authority to NARA

Click here for information on ASEH's 2019 conference. Join us in Columbus!

Click here to read about how environmental history is "the field with the largest proportional expansion" in the last 40 years.

Click here to view the latest bulletin from the International Consortium of EH Organizations (ICEHO).

Are you an ASEH member interested in hosting our annual conference? Click here for more info.

conference sponsors

NIpissing University is hosting ASEH's 2020 conference in Ottawa, Canada.

Nipissing logo small


With generous support from the Canada Research Chairs

CRC logo small


and Ingenium - Canada's Museums of Science and Innovation

Ingenium logo small