Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation



Graeme Wynn, University of British Columbia, President
Edmund Russell, Boston College, Vice President/President Elect
Sarah Elkind, San Diego State University, Secretary
Mark Madison, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Treasurer

Executive Committee:

Emily Greenwald, Historical Research Associates, Inc.-Missoula
Lynne Heasley, Western Michigan University
Kieko Matteson, Univeristy of Hawaiʻi-Mānoa
Christof Mauch, Rachel Carson Center-Munich
Kathryn Morse, Bowdoin College
Cindy Ott, University of Delaware
Conevery Valencius, Boston University

Executive Committee, Ex Officio:

Lisa Brady, Boise State University, editor, Environmental History
Kathleen Brosnan, University of Oklahoma, Past President
Gregg Mitman, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Past President
Lisa Mighetto, University of Washington-Tacoma, Executive Director
Zachary Nowak, Harvard University, Graduate Student Liaison 2017

Document Actions
news and events

ASEH endorses the March for Science on April 22, 2017 – and we support funding of research, public communication of findings, and evidence-based policies in the public interest. We have signed the AHA’s statement of support.

Click here to read ASEH's response to the recent executive order regarding immigration.

Notify the Trump Administration and Members of Congress that you support the National Endowment for the Humanities:

Click here to support our Education Committee's initiative "Greening the K-12 Curriculum."

Click here to read about how environmental history is "the field with the largest proportional expansion" in the last 40 years.

Click here to view the latest bulletin from the International Consortium of EH Organizations (ICEHO).

Are you an ASEH member interested in hosting our annual conference? Click here for more info.

spring poll
If ASEH offered webinars on specific EH topics for members, would you participate?

Votes : 44