Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home / about aseh / committees / conference committees

conference committees

Conference Site Selection Committee:

Fritz Davis, Florida State University, chair

Craig Colten, Louisiana State University

Sarah Elkind, San Diego State University

2017 Conference Program Committee:

Marsha Weisiger, University of Oregon, Chair

Chris Boyer, University of Illinois-Chicago [local arrangements chair]

Mike Dockry, USDA Forest Service

Sterling Evans, University of Oklahoma

C. Keiko Matteson, University of Hawai`i-Manoa

Ellen Spears, University of Alabama

Lissa Wadewitz, Linfield College

Chris Wells, Macalester College

2017 Local Arrangements Committee:

Chris Boyer, University of Illinois-Chicago, Chair

Joel Greenberg, Chicago Academy of Sciences Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum

Rachel Havrelock, University of Illinois-Chicago

Benjamin Johnson, Loyola University

Julia Adeney Thomas, University of Notre Dame

Keith Mako Woodhouse, Northwestern University

Joshua Salzmann, Northeastern Illinois University

Document Actions
news and events

Click here to read ASEH's response to the recent executive order regarding immigration

Click here to register for ASEH's conference in Chicago (March 29-April 2, 2017). Chicago is a sanctuary city that welcomes citizens of all nations.

Notify the Trump Administration and Members of Congress that you support the National Endowment for the Humanities:

Click here to support our Education Committee's initiative "Greening the K-12 Curriculum"

Click here to view Middle East Studies Association's statement on threats to academic freedom in Turkey (ASEH signed).

Click here to read about how environmental history is "the field with the largest proportional expansion" in the last 40 years.

Click here to view ASEH's statement on "Campus Carry" legislation.

Click here to view plenary talk by EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy (from our 2015 conference in Washington, DC).

Click here to view letter from ASEH to EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy requesting that the agency re-open its history program.

Click here to view the latest bulletin from the International Consortium of EH Organizations (ICEHO).

Are you an ASEH member interested in hosting our annual conference? Click here for more info.

spring poll
If ASEH offered webinars on specific EH topics for members, would you participate?

Votes : 3